CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 107514

44 year old herdsman, also with a passion of working with Sheep. willing to relocate if accommodation is available, Currently based on a dairy farm in Yorkshire. competent in working with livestock. Vaccinating and medicating, Tractor and Trailer usage, Quad bike usage and maintenance and repairs

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Competent in Tractor work including Trailer and Tipper Trailer using Case Maxxum 125, 140 tractors for loading and moving of silage and rubbish. Also for Post knocking and a Case International 895 to scrape Yards and tracks.

I am confident with using a Honda Quad bike for moving livestock around the farm and herding. Also with a Trailer for Moving equipment and chemicals and Calves and Lambs

I can use a counterbalance forklift although my ticket has expired. I am also confident with towing an ifor williams livestock trailer to take cattle to livestock sales

Other livestock experience

Currently based in Yorkshire working and living on a 1000 acre Organic Dairy and Beef Farm with 365 days a year outside grazing, Milking 650 Friesian Heifers twice daily in a 45/90 Herringbone swingover parlour. I am capable in numerous duties including but not limited to, Milking duties, Herding and moving Cattle, Calving and Calf rearing, Dehorning, Vaccinating and medicating.

I have volunteered at a Sheep farm in the Scottish boarders working with and lambing Lleyn sheep. I have also worked in Cornwall on a Suffolk x Texel Sheep and Belgium Blue Beef Farm. I Also go on working holidays and stay on Farms and spend a week or two helping on livestock farms to gain knowledge from others. including in Northumberland, and Durham.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

None

Age

44

Marital status

Married 2 children ages 18 & 15

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Yorkshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I like to go to the gym to keep fit and like to go to National trust locations with my family and my dog

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Height 5 feet 8Inch Weight 100kg

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

Herdsman/Stockman - Sept 2023 - Present

- Assisting in all farming aspects from - Milking - Parlour Maintenance - Feeding Cake/Silage/Hay/Fodder - Transporting

-Livestock - Diagnosing/Medicating - Vaccinating - Blood testing - Tail Trimming

-Milk recording - Maintenance/Repairs - Grass Management - Tractor Driving -

-Estrumating - Calving - Calf-rearing - Supporting Youngstock -Dehorning -

Supernumerary teat removal - Cleaning and Tidying - Post Knocking - Repairing

Stock Fencing - Electric Fencing - Break Fencing - Rolling Silage - Milk

Recording - Drying Off Cows - Tail Painting - Ear Tagging

General Farm Worker April 2024 (working holiday) - Farm

- Calving and Lambing - Moving livestock to pasture - Medicating - Grass management

- Cleaning pens and disinfecting and re-bedding - Feeding pet lambs

General Farm Worker April 2023 (working holiday) - Farm

- Feeding Beef stock and Ewes and lambs - Morning and evening stock and perimeter checks - bedding pens

- medicating sick lambs - helping to control ewes and running them in for shearing

General Farm Worker/Lamber March 2023 - Farm

- Feeding ewes - installing water troughs - building walk through feeders - dipping/tagging/drenching/ringing lambs -

- keeping lambing records upto date - cleaning and re-bedding pens - driving ewes and lambs to pasture - tidying yards -

- taking deliveries off of lorries - moving waste to the muck heap using a McCormick tractor - jet washing IBC feeders

Preferences
Availability

Start: 14/06/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

North East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Preferably anywhere in Northern England from the Yorkshire Dales, The Pennines, Northumberland or the Scottish Boarders

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×