CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 107320

20 years old from Milton Keynes. I have worked on dairy, beef, sheep & arable farms in the past since I was 14. Currently looking for a full time job working on an either a sheep, cattle, or a mixed farm, I have experience with sheep & cattle, beef and dairy.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, PA1, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Previous farm ran 4 new Holland and class tractors. 3 jcb telehandlers, a case 21 tonne loading shovel.

I hold an in-house telehandler ticket & an in house loading shovel ticket.

Other livestock experience

Dairy:

Previously worked on dairy farms the biggest milked 280 cows and had a beef herd of about 300-350.

Sheep:

I have the more experience with sheep than any other livestock, I began my farming career lambing, and my previous job had around 800 breeding ewes and ran 250 dry ewes. I have experience in most aspects of sheep farming including worming/drenching, vaccinations, antibiotics, dagging, foot trimming etc etc.

I have also successfully completed an antibiotics course.

Beef:

I have worked on a number of beef farms in the past. One which was a dairy which raised all of its own calfs to finishing. And my most recent job used to buy in as store cattle and fatten up to fat cattle.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

20

Marital status

-

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Buckinghamshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

-

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

I was a weekend farm hand On a dairy farm which I left after school to pursue something full time. I then done an apprenticeship on a mixed farm with 1300 sheep, 1000 cattle and 1100 acres of arable cereals. Which I left to find somewhere with more potential of career & knowledge progression

Preferences
Availability

Start: 27/05/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×