CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 107189

From Pickering, happy to relocate if there is accommodation with the vacancy. Ive had experience with most types of stock, mainly cows (dairy and beef), pigs and sheep. Ive had some arable experience however always wanting to learn and take on new things. I have a basic mechanical knowledge

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Ive had experience power harrowing, rolling, slurrying, muck spreading, topping. Carting grain through harvest and carting silage throughout grass season. Worked on jcb and Kramer telehandlers and wheel loaders. Also done a lot of fencing.

Other livestock experience

Worked among dairy cows, beef cows, pigs and sheep.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

23

Marital status

I do have a partner who would move with me if there was accommodation provided.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

North Yorkshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

-

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

I do suffer from epilepsy but it is under control with medication.

Farming background

2017-2018 agricultural engineering apprenticeship

2018-2020 Royal Marines

2020-2021 worked on a pig farm local to home for family friend. Jobs included everyday care and keeping up to date with vaccinations and teething and tailing piglets and regularly moving pigs.

2021-2023 worked on a dairy farm near home milking 450 cows twice a day and feeding up. Checking up on youngstock.

2023-present. Working on a pig farm away from home mainly working in the farrowing houses keeping sows and piglets well looked after and regularly teething and tailing.

2006-present. Have sheep back at home so check up on them and feed up, shear when necessary.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 28/07/2024 Finish: 29/07/2024

Preferred region

North East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

North Yorkshire, either near Stokesley area or malton

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×