CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 106998

Irish milker, 23 years old. Bachelors in Agricultural Science, level 8. I grew up on a dairy farm in county Kerry, Ireland. I have worked on multiple dairy farms and different agricultural businesses. Currently in New Zealand working on a dairy farm. Looking to move to the UK

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BSc

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy

Other equipment experience

I have worked general farm machinery. Jobs such as diet feeding, slurry, and fertiliser.

Other livestock experience

I am capable of general cattle husbandry. Dosing cattle, injections and pour ons . Dehorning & tagging. Detecting mastitis & treating mastitis. Calving & stomach tubing. Detecting general illnesses such as milk fever, grass tetany.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

No

Age

23

Marital status

I have a partner who has already found work in the UK

Nationality

Ireland

Where are you currently living?

Kerry

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Enjoy camogie, walking, socialising, at home I like going to the beach with the dogs for a swim.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

59 ft

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

Grew on a dairy farm doing general farm work. In 2020 the home farm got depopulated from TB. Started working for the local farmers doing milk relief and worked for Agricultural Services company milk recording. Went full time with a local elderly dairy farmer in 2021 as he was planning on selling up before Christmas of that year. He was milking roughly 100 cows through a 12 unit herringbone. When I was no longer needed in November of that year I worked with another local farmer on a large scale farm milking 400 cows all year round through a 50 unit rotary. I worked there full time for over a year while also doing an agricultural science course in MTU Kerry. I had just started my final year of college September of 2022. When January of 2023 came around I had to give up the job as college was taking over. Summer of 2023 I started working with an agribusiness company working in the shop doing office work and collecting money on the road when the days in the shop was quiet. I worked there until October of 2023, when I then left for New Zealand with my partner to work in the Dairy Industry.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/06/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

I am willing to work anywhere in the UK

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×