CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 106938

English 17 year old, looking for work on a mixed farm with level 2 technical diploma in agriculture. I am willing to learn in all environments. Experience with sheep, cattle and arable. I have very good communication skills. Current location borders of Northamptonshire/Warwickshire/Oxfordshire.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have been involved with many uses of driving tractors with, harrowing, topping, silage/grass carting bedding cattle up with the straw chopper, muck spreading, driving a Volvo dumper truck, bale stacking, with Matbro Telescopics, general use with the matbro telehandler. Power harrowing, rolling, hay tedering, subsoiling, I have done a little bit of ploughing at college but not much, compacting and pushing up fresh cut grass silage. Pushing up corn in the grain store once harvested.

Other livestock experience

I have done 3 seasons of lambing and 1 season at college. I have drenched/vaccinated ewes and lambs, during all seasons. I have herded cattle and sheep on my own and brought them into the handling system. I have crutched fat lambs on my own also, and just general sheep work like sorting them out for market and checking for any fat lambs and grading sheep and cattle. I have also put the harnesses on the rams for tupping. I also have experience with feeding the sheep during lambing and once they have lambed with concentrate nuts and hay. I also have experience in foot trimming sheep. My cattle work experience includes ear tagging, sorting cattle out for market and in the different yards if they need moving I have done the numerical work for TB testing. I have clipped the cattles hair for necessary purposes etc.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

17

Marital status

No single

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Northamptonshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

At the moment college, and I attend local young farmers club.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

I started work in March 2021 to help out lambing 450 flock of ewes on weekends whilst still at school. Which then progressed to working in the holidays as well once lambing was over I progressed to more general farm hand work, shepherding, feeding and tractor work in harvest.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 08/07/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East Midlands

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Surrounding areas of Northamptonshire, Warwickshire and Oxfordshire.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×