CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 106422

Scottish lamber/stock-worker looking for work in the Scottish borders.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing

Other equipment experience

Some experience in driving our own John Deere 6210

Other livestock experience

We have had our own mixed flock of breeding ewes for 6 years now and I spend most days helping my parents care for them. We also used to have some highland cows which I enjoyed working with. I am an experienced lamber and happy to oversee a commercial shed, even alone if required.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

20

Marital status

-

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Scottish Borders

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I help look after our own small flock as well as ride and care for my horses.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft5, 60kg

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

My family have our own small flock of Jacob x texel and blue texel breeding ewes which I help to care for. I have also worked 3 commercial lambings and have worked alongside shepherds as head lamber. We also used to have around 20 highland cattle at home, on our 80 acre smallholding. I am very competent working with quads as I regularly use one at home as well as on my lambing placements.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 10/04/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Scotland

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

I would like to work somewhere in the Scottish Borders, preferably closer to Hawick

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×