CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 106138

54 years old from Co Tyrone N Ireland seeks employment
All aspects of Dairy and Beef farming plus,sheep and variety of Machinery and implements
Trust worthy and hard working

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence, LGV C+E (UK Only), Provisional

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Drilling, HGV 2 and 3, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, 360 Ticket, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Variety of implements on all sizes of tractors.

Muck carting and spreading,fertiliser sowing, grain carting, Big Bale carting and Silage bales, Driving of HGV lorrys, 360 track machines, Stacking of straw and Silage bales, Tele-Handler ticket,towing of cattle float, destoner for potatoes , Feeder Wagons,Big balers, grass topping and tedding, Shovel Driving for loading of lorries with grain.

Other livestock experience

Calving cow's, Lambing sheep Pigging Sows

Dosing of all animals and administrating of veterinary products and medicines for ailments..

Weight recording of stock and tagging , clipping , dehorning of calves , docking of tails and castration.

Loading stock onto lorrys or floats for moving to pastures.

Some milking experience.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

54

Marital status

No

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Tyrone

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Shoot , Fish , Cycle

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft

Relevant health problems

N/A

Farming background

Worked on my own farm from leaving school up to very recently due to family bereavement so farm had to be sold and shared to other siblings of immediate family.

Last 5 years spent on Suck cow herd and Beef finishing unit

Position held manager of herd and man management of 5 other employees work allocated by myself.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/07/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

England or Scotland

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×