CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 106022

David, 35 years old in Essex currently. I'm the head arable operator covering a huge range of jobs. - All Cultivation's, Spraying, Fertilizing, General Farm Work, Digger Work, Loader Work, Big Square Baling, Round Baling, Mowing, Hedge Trimming, Familiar with the New Holland PLM Auto Steer System

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Pa 1 & 2 Chainsaw Maintenance and 8 Felling Telescopic Handler Ticket Manual Handling & Livestock B&E Car Trailer Licence

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef

Other equipment experience

Mostly run New Holland tractors however my passion does lie with John Deeres since a very young age. JCB telehandlers mostly. Equipment used - New holland BB1290 Plus, Knight trailed sprayer, Kubota 3.6m Mounted MC, Bomford Hedge trimmer, Lemken 4.2 ton fert spreader, 16 ton grain trailers, 34 ft dolly HM bale trailers, Hyundai 8 ton excavator, Bobcat skid steers, Lemken 5f plough, Lemken Karat 4m legged cultivator, Pottinger rake, Kubota 9m tedder, New Holland round baler, Keenan 380 feed mixer, Teagle straw choppers, Bunning muck spreader, Samco maize under plastic drill, Mchale round and square wrappers, dump trailer work, verge trimming, verge ploughing, KV TS drill,

Other livestock experience

Varied farm sizes of 100 cows to 700, feeding them all year round as housed inside 24/7. Mucking out, bedding up etc. Can't trim feet, can't AI, Have no interest in milking either however have past experience doing so. Breeds - Holstein, Sim, Angus & Stabiliser

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

35

Marital status

In a relationship but a move may change that depending on situation

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Essex

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Gaming, working on cars

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Height - 6ft Weight - 100kg Brown hair short Brown eyes

Relevant health problems

N/a

Farming background

Since college I pretty much did seasonal work, worked on dairy's in the winter then arable in the summer due to "long term" jobs being unavailable at the time of looking. This got me through all sorts of experiences. Working for a huge contractor in Devon taught me possibly the most I had to learn. A huge range of jobs carried out there. Having grown up on dairy farms my passion is with arable and workshops. Currently working on a 800ha farm. 500 of which is arable then the other 300 is grazing/ hay ground. A novelty experience I have is maize underplastic drilling, something I never ever thought I'd do and probably won't do again but it was one of the most fascinating jobs I've ever done.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/09/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

South/ south west preferable,

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×