CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 104175

general pig stock person,59 year old ,presently working on a voluntry on a small mixed holding in bedfordshire fedding,mucking out ,bedding up

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

food hygiene ,catering and hospitality

Driving Licence

Provisional

Equipment experience

Tractor, Fencing

Livestock experience

Pig, Poultry

Other equipment experience

i have limited tractor driving expericence ,but at inclusive farm i am using asmall compact tractor too move muck and water too feed and clean livestock using a trailer so getting used too reversing with trailer

Other livestock experience

worked on a college farm from school pigs, s&v gurney pigs, now assisting on a small farm mainly pigs but have other livestock set up by mike duxbury inclusive farm as seen on country file and featured in farmers guardian and farmers weekly

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

59

Marital status

no partner presently and yes would like accomidation as have a dog

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Bedfordshire

First language

english

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

gardening,shooting ferreting and fishing when time allows

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft 10 10 stone approx

Relevant health problems

none

Farming background

left school 1980 and went on careers course on bedford college farms pig unit,then went too s& v gurneys at gravenhurst pigs,then various jobs until went into catering until 2020 when was made redundant,presently at inclusive farm as a volunteer

Preferences
Availability

Start: 20/03/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Ireland

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

preferably with pigs ireland have thougt of usa but i think thats not an option

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×