CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 103631

Stockman Looking for next step in his career. Leicestershire

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

Studied Countryside management at Moulton college with a extended diploma into dairy farming.

I have the following certificates
AI
Foot trimming
Telehandler
Chainsaw
Trailer licence
Humane dispatch
Full driving licence
Shot gun
Fire arms

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, PA1, PA2, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

-

Other livestock experience

Milking, ai, heat management, foot trimming, vet visits, calf rearing, grassland management

Been freelance calving and lambing for the past 5 years. Milked and calved since I was 14.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

29

Marital status

I have a partner and child

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Hallaton leicestershire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Fishing and shooting

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft 2 15 stone

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

Moved to Stafford for a year I was yardman/milker. Started taking on more responsibilities with the herd. Started foot trimming and occasional AI's. Progressed to registering calfs, dehorning, calf rearing, handling vet visits, managing a team of 6 staff, went onto a profit bonus with the finished beef animals. When I had time I done light tractor mainly slurry tanking. As I felt I was alot better with the cattle than I was behind the wheel of a tractor. I was there for 4 years until I became very poorly and it was agreed that for the best I went home to get better. After a period of time I started to work again on a self employed basis. I was traveling around dehorning, relief milking, lambing work, calving work, pest control work and the odd maintenance work. I started relief milking on the farm I'm currently on in Wales on and off to cover for them when there polish workers went home for different periods of time. Until they decide to leave and I taken the herdsman role. I taken on the day to day management of the cattle. Milking, ai, heat management, foot trimming, vet visits, calf rearing, grassland management, started a paddock management plan to maximise grass usage and the occasional tractor driving jobs. Until now the farm is closing down the milking herd due to tb.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 07/08/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East Midlands

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Leicestershire

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×