CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 102687

Have lots of previous experience especially with cattle. I have previously worked as a stockman and dairyman aswell as a general farm worker. Extremely hard working and reliable with a can do attitude.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications


Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Have driven a few different makes and ages of tractor. Plowing, carting grain, spreading slurry etc. I did have my forklift ticket but that has expired

Other livestock experience

I have worked as a stockman, dairyman and gfw where I had to calf both beef and dairy cattle. Giving medicine where required. Monitoring livestock for signs of illness and discomfort. I also have some experience lambing.

Personal information


Other Information




Marital status

Married with 2 children


United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

East lothian

First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages




Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)


Relevant health problems


Farming background

Stockman scottish borders left to go to assistant dairyman and took over as the dairyman after 6 months.

Gfw got laid off when they lost the contract for a neighbouring farm.

Harvest worker still employed at the moment


Start: 30/11/2023 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region


Type of job


Where would you like to work?


This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.