CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 102120

Experienced mainly with sheep finished my level 3 agricultural course July 2023and now looking to go onto sheparding.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications


Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications


Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Not listed

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Done small tractor work at college but not very confident with tractor work

Other livestock experience

Worked on a 1,000 mules plus lambs farm along with a small number of dairy cross heifers calving, helped along all year round from tupping season through to lambing and to market selection. Worked with chickens, turkeys and pheasants. Also whilst in college done experience on sheep farms.

Personal information


Other Information




Marital status



United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?


First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



Outside of work I look to do pheasant rearing and gundog training with my dogs.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)


Relevant health problems


Farming background

2017-2021 pheasant rearing and gundog uses as I own 2 gun dogs all self taught and help of friends and family,from incubation process through to rearing to shooting season


Worked with use to be 1,500 now 700 ewes on outdoor system all year around, worked with the pratley system to set up in the field and rappa system for electric fencing. Helped with worming, ringing,vaccinating, drenching, weighing, tagging and sorting. In 2021 had 10 calves born being my duty to ear tag and ring bull calves. Also had a little bit of experience with a telehandler for feeding in the mornings.


Start: 01/10/2023 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region


Type of job


Where would you like to work?

I would like to work on a farm mostly sheep as I have a collie starting training, I am happy to relocate anywhere with accommodation provided and have dog kennel space or a space for the dogs but I am also willing to learn new things to improve my skills.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.