CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 100528

Self employed Shepherd/ stockman with a big passion for sheep, looking to work in the yorkshire dales or scotland and learn abit about hill farming. but willing to move anywhere. I have my own working sheep dog and aiming to get another one, plus my own shearing and sheep handling trailer.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications


Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Haymaking- mowing tedding,rowing up ahead of the baler. Bale carting and stacking hay and straw.

Grass topping, Chain harrowing flat rolling

Grass. Small amount of corn carting, potato carting,and sugar beet carting. Mucking out sheep and cattle yards, feeding cattle with sherbourne mixer wagon, taking sheep and cattle to market with tractor and livestock box. bryce suma post knocker to install new fencing and contract fencing.

Other livestock experience


Getting ewes ready for the ram, tupping, worming,given sheep boluses, vaccinations, winter feeding, all aspects of lambing, shearing,weaning lambs, weighing lambs for market, selecting breeding stock for sale and replacements. Taking sheep to market, moving and putting up electric fences on stubble turnips and cover crops with rappa atv winder on quad bike and using alligator mobile handling system to sort sheep. Grazing ewes and store lambs on turnips. Feeding and bedding cattle during winter housing, supervision during calving, taking cattle to market.

Shearing 2500-3000 sheep per year locally and shearing some store lambs. Stock fencing and semi permanent electric fencing locally as well and showing sheep and cattle.

Personal information


Other Information

Have own working sheep dog. I would like to stay self employed.



Marital status



United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Essex Suffolk boarder England

First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



Visiting agricultural shows and related events. Attending livestock markets and sales Catching up with friends.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)


Relevant health problems


Farming background

November 2021 to present

farm worker assisting with arable side and beef finishing cattle. November 2021 to present shepherd on thefarm looking after sheep and cattle fedding bedding down, filling feed hoppers and sorting prime lambs, cull ewes, and store lambs and yard work. September 2004-2021 I was shepherd to 400 ewe flock plus replacements and store lambs, and care of 150 beef cattle which I ran along side with my uncle up until 2017 when I took over the running of the farm until September 2021. September 2012 to 2020 shepherdlooking after 250 ewes plus store lambs on turnips, plus hay making.

September 1999-2004 I studied at otley college in suffolk, and worked at ******* hall during holidays and work placement.


Start: 07/10/2023 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region


Type of job


Where would you like to work?

Would love to work in the Yorkshire dales or scotland preferably but willing to move anywhere in the UK

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.