CV reference number: 66134
CV Headline

Shepherdess looking for full time work in north of Scotland.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

I have an HNC in forestry. Very experienced lamber. Mole catcher.

Equipment experienceNot listed
Other equipment experience

Can drive a tractor and quad bike.

Livestock experienceSheep, Lambing
Other livestock experience

Worked as a contract shepherdess for the last 5 years or so. Max lambed was 1350 night time lambing alone. Left in charge of the shed at night time. Can do all aspects of sheep work. Feet, dose, jag, tails, banding etc. Attention to detail is very good. Lambed indoors and outdoors. I have one dog but very willing to get another one or two if needed.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
SexFemale
Age38
NationalityScottish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture
Relevant health problems
Other Information
Marital status

No

Where are you currently living?Invernesshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

In the early part of my life I worked in hotels and bars, I have also worked in a Co-op. I have been self employed for last few years. I work with sheep, gathering, lambing, rolling wool etc. I grew up on a farm but only got serious about sheep farming in the last 10 years. I worked on my father's farm and helped out on friends farms for a few years, then took the plung at self employment. I started lambing in Jan this year and finished in May, I worked on half a dozen different farms during that time and loved it. I was mostly left in charge of the lambing I was hired to do although I always had someone to answer to. I worked alone and with others. I have worked on a lot of farms around my area and most of the work I have is because of word of mouth. I have been to Mull to help gather sheep in there. I have one dog but very willing to get another one or two if needed. I also catch moles in the winter months, have got quite good at it over the years.

Hobbies

I like cooking, baking and making jam. My jam came 5th in local Cattle Show, it was better than that I promise. I have started walking a lot more and i have found i really enjoy it. I visit lochs, castles and walk up some of the hills round about me when i have time. I enjoy spending time with other farmers and having a bleather about what we could do to fix all the problems in farming. I like to go out for lunch or dinner with my close friends, they understand im quite busy sometimes so its something i reall enjoy when we get to do it. I watch a sports, rugby 6 nations and football. I do a huge amount of reading from the Scottish farmer to a fictnal crime book.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 31/10/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionScotland
Where would you like to work?
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.