CV reference number: 65150
CV Headline

22.  From the south east of England. East Sussex. Experienced in mainly dairy and arable operations and completed 2 years at agricultural college. Coming away with a merit. Due to unfortunate family circumstances over the past 4 years I’ve not been able to work away. But my wish is. I hope someone can give me the time of day to gain further experience in agriculture.   Many thanks for reading.   

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1,2
Other qualifications

Nvq in agriculture level 2 merit Farming background.

Equipment experienceTractor, Baler, Tracked machine, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing, Ploughing
Other equipment experience

Tractors up to 290hp Jd, nh, Fendt, mf, jcb digger/excavator and telehandler machines. John Deere balers. Roland spreaders Amazone fert equipments

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving
Other livestock experience

Herdsman.   Apprentice for 1 year with 150 milking cows. Tmr fed. Basic stock tasks completed. Herdsman for Huddleston Holsteins for 1 year. 500 housed unit. Tmr fed. Strict in house dairy routines. Milking 3 times a day. Herdsman for 1 year. Milked 200 alongside assistant herdsman. All stocks tasks completed. Foot trimming. A.i. & grassland management. and also managed calves as a result of progression through the business.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, provisional, tractor
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

5ft6. I’m a short lad. About 9/12 stone wet. Love a good laugh. Don’t take myself to seriously. Always looking to better my knowledge. And always always always willing to learn.

Relevant health problems


Other Information
Marital status


Where are you currently living?East sussex
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Not massively involved family wise. Mum owns shire horses and my great grandad had a farm. Previous work experience is very good. Worked on farms since I was 14 to 19 and then unfornate family circumstances kept me off work to care for them.  Apprentice for 1 year with 150 milking cows.


Mainly Help my farming friends, and abit of fishing from time to time

AvailabilityStart: 03/10/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Sussex
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.