CV reference number: 63923
CV Headline

arable/livestock/tractor driver aged 19 looking for work in Suffolk and Norfolk

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

I would like the oportunity to get my PA1 and 2

Equipment experienceTractor, Baler, Tracked machine, Telehandler/fork lift, Other harvesters, Fencing, Ploughing, Drilling
Other equipment experience

Massey ferguons 6480 dyna 6, MF 5455 dyna 4, MF 3095 dynashift, MF 35, 65, 135 multipower, 165, 590 mutipower, Class 530 Arion Class 7030 and 7035 telporters, New Holland T6.210, john deere 6190r, Fendt 516, Fendt 724, Fendt 828, fendt 936, volvo L110E, L90E, LC90 Loading shovels.

Livestock experienceBeef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving
Other livestock experience

ive worked with pigs for around 2 years indoor and outdoors ive got certificate of attendance for dry sow manament, gilt manament, ringing and tagging, injection piglets, gilts and sows. boar sow and gilt movement.  ive loaded sows onto lorries, unloaded form lorries, weaned, served gilts and sows, fead dry sows and sows and gilts in farrow, injected piglets, gilts, sows and boars, moved boars, sows, gilts, deceased pigs, notched piglets and taled. tag gilts, marked girls and sows. split pens, strawed up dry sows and farrowing.

Type of farming wantedMixed Farming
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
Nationalitywhite british
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

height 6'2 weight 13.5 stone

Relevant health problems


Other Information

Worked on farms for coming up 4 years, i have worked on an 2500arce arable farm, 500acre able and indoor pig unit and also an 2500 farrowing unit. i studied at oltly collage doing level 2 agricultre and passed that qualifaction. ive been told on the farms that i have worked on that im a hard and determeted young man who isnt afraid to get his hands stuck in, and i have also worked with livestock so not affraid to get up at  4:30 in the morning but have  also done a couple of harvests and i dont mind working late into the night/early into the morning. i have  afull uk driving licence and tractor,   so driving to farm to farm is no trouble. i have not got a PA1 or PA2 or teleporter ticket but have had experenice in both operactions. 

Marital status
Where are you currently living?suffolk
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

My parents live on a smallholding which i help out , and have workes on a couple of arable farms with livestock


help on the family small holding

AvailabilityStart: 09/07/2018, Finish: 30/04/2020
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?suffolk and norfolk
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.