CV reference number: 60432
CV Headline

Passionate hardworking person who loves to be outdoors aged 24 looking to get back into agriculture. Really want to be involved with the livestock aide of farming but more than happy to work on the arable side. A mixture of the two would be perfect. I'm physically fit and have a great sense of initiative and hard graft.  Love a good days hard work. 

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsBtec
Other qualifications

Agriculture BTEC - Distinction. Gcse English B Science B Maths A PE B Geography B Business studies B Food Tech B

Equipment experienceTractor, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing, Ploughing
Other equipment experience

Used tractors to help muck out on the pig farm and also to get around on the college farm. We had lessons in the telehandler where we made more room on the much pile as well as moving pallets around. The first week we did ploughing, just a small field and we also used a cultivator on a field next to it so we could compare the two. I have use with a lot of hand held 2 stroke machinery such as strimmers and hedge cutters as well as pedestrian mowers and chippers.

Livestock experiencePig, Sheep, Lambing
Other livestock experience

At college we tended to a small herd of lincoln red cattle as well as a good size sheep herd of around 150 ewes. We did shearing at the end of the year and also throughout the year we cut the nails to help avoid any foot problems. Indoor lambing took place in March. Also have experience with pigs..general mucking out feeding but also inseminations.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
Profile Picture
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

6 Foot. 83kg

Relevant health problems

No. Fit and healthy. Ready to go.

Other Information

The experiences i ticked above were all a little while ago 5/6 years so i may be a little rusty however i'm a quick learner and i'm confident i can pick up where i left off. Really love using new machinery and handling animals.

Marital status

Partner who i live with and we have just bought our first home so will be staying put in Cotgrave but happy to commute.

Where are you currently living?Nottinghamshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Volunteered on an indoor pig unit for a little while once i left school. Where i learnt to drive a tractor and do mainly the labor side of farming plus inseminations. A one year Agriculture course at Brackenhurst.. Was a few years back but was practical based. We started with ploughing in the first week then it was broken up into arable, livestock and workshop/machinery. We tended to the sheep and cattle and did lambing in the March. Serviced tractors and used the telehandler on occasions to help out on the onsite farm.


Football - Watch a lot and play when i can. Get outside as much as i can, walking and visiting national trusts. Also spend time with my family as i have young nephews and a new baby niece.

AvailabilityStart: 02/04/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionEast Midlands
Where would you like to work?Nottinghamshire but willing to commute to surrounding areas.
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.