CV reference number: 38379
CV Headline

I am a competent 25 year old currently living in the Downham market area of west norfolk, I am from an agricultural background with a number of my family members being involved in the industry and the family farm of around 700 acres has given me a good practical insight into the world of agriculture which I have been passionate about since a very young age. I am Currently working self employed and i would like this to continue if possible. I am happy to travel within norfolk, lincs and North suffolk and have a wide range of skills that i can put to good use on a number of applications.   

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsBtec
Other qualifications

NVQ Level 3 Extended Diploma in Agriculture

Equipment experienceTractor, Combine, Baler, PA1, PA2, Telehandler/fork lift, Other harvesters, Fencing, Ploughing
Other equipment experience

Tractors upto 400HP, All cultivations including ploughing, 2 seasons on combine (30ft) Chaserbin and sugarbeet chaserbin, 360 digger under and over 10t. Forklift, Telehandler and loading shovel, SelfpropelLed and trailed sprayer upto 36m (5 seasons spraying). agrifac sugarbeet harvester (relief 1 season) Bedtiller and some destoning (standen pearson), poly winder, crowner and carrot harvester. Some experience with GPS RTK on john deere. Baling round (lely welger) and hesston(krone) Drilling cereals and sugarbeet mostly on vaderstad 6m and stanhay 18row drill.

Livestock experienceBeef, Pig, Calving, Poultry
Other livestock experience

Finishing pigs but little to do with breeding side.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
NationalityWhite british
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

6f 2in , Muscular Build.

Relevant health problems


Other Information

Currently working on a self employed basis as this seems to benefit most of my recent employers.

Marital status


Where are you currently living?Norfolk
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Grown up on family farm, worked on a number of other farms both large and small.  I come from a mixed farming background. with dad currently farming 700acres. Currently farm 80 hectares of my own land. some owned some rented. Previous experience 2008-present All cultivations, all drilling and combine driving on family farm with 24m trailed chafer and 25ft combine. 2011-2015 seasons working with large vegetable contractor on both carrots and potatoes to including ridging, destoning and removing straw and carting work. feb 2015-june 2016 Sprayer operator over nearly 3000 acres driving 36m Bateman sprayer 2016-september 2017 Farm foreman and Stockman on 1000 acre mixed farm. Including all livestock duties and heavy cultivations. Sep 2017- present Currrently selfemployed, Had a whole season driving 300hp fendt and sugarbeet chaser and in early 2018 lifting overwintered carrots driving harvester and poly winder.


Rugby, Shooting, YFC.

AvailabilityStart: 28/02/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Norfolk, North Suffolk
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.