CV reference number: 38053
CV Headline

Experienced stockman aged 20 currently employed but I am looking to progress. I've grown up working on our family farm and have 3 years experience as a head stockman on a mixed, large beef and sheep farm.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsBtec
Other qualifications

Extended diploma level 3 Grades: Distinction, Distinction, Merit

Equipment experienceFencing, Telehandler/fork lift, PA2, PA1, Tractor
Other equipment experience

I've driven a range of farm machinery including Williams stock trailers, all ages of telehandlers, bobcats, tractors with and without loaders. I've also done ditching work on mini diggers.  Lots of work on quad bikes as well.

Livestock experienceCalving, Lambing, Sheep, Beef, Dairy
Other livestock experience

I've grown up on our family farm of pedigree British blues, I was actively working at home from a young age were I developed a good eye for stock.  All day to day tasks of feeding, bedding and shepherding come as second nature. Other exsperiance with cattle include worming,tagging,applying bolisis, ringing,dehorning and disbudding, natural calving and assisting with c-sections, holter breaking and showing.  My current job has just over 100 limosan suckler cows and 1500 lambing sheep in 1000 north country mules with a Suffolk or texel tup and 500 Suffolk tegs to a beltex tup which has provided me with plenty of lambing exsperiance with sheep of all ages. My sheep exsperiance covers a variety of tasks including worming, foot trimming, dagging, sexing, clicking, tagging,indoor and outdoor lambing and also showing sheep. exsperiance in sub cut and intermuscular injections for both sheep and cattle all recorded in a drugs book.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
First languageenglish
Other languagesN/A
Pen picture

5"7, 12 stone

Relevant health problems


Other Information

If you decide I am right for your job I will provide you with my current boss's contact infomation. I've provided you with one of my college lectures numbers as a reference for character.

Marital status


Where are you currently living?buckinghamshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Up to 2015 working on our family beef farm. I've got brief exsperiance on the Moulton collage working farms including beef, sheep, arable and dairy. From 2014 until current working on a beef and sheep farm with the last two years as head stockman. I am used to working on my own and with help from seasonal workers in the summer and lambing time. My start date would have to be discussed as at least a months notice would have to be given at my current job.


used to play rugby for Leighton buzzards and Agric side at collage lightly involved in young farmers.

AvailabilityStart: 01/09/2017, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Buckinghamshire preferably.
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.