CV reference number: 37169
CV HeadlineMy Name is Steven.  I'm from Northern Ireland and  looking for tractor work anywhere in England.  I have done a lot of tractor work on farms since I was 8 years old, I have many skills with a tractor I can plough mow grass rake grass round bale draw silage with trailers drive a forage harvester and even a combine harvester.  I can draw slurry, , fertiliser, rotavate, cultavate and draw dung.  Many of these jobs I have learnt how too perfect over the years.  If there is any other tractor jobs that I have not mentioned and haven't been able too do I am wiling too learn how to do them also I am a quick learner. I can work well in a team but work even better on my own.
Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1,2,3, NVQ Level 1,2, NVQ Level 1, NCA
Other qualificationsNVQ Level 1 2 & 3 plus NCA
Equipment experiencePloughing, Fencing, Telehandler/fork lift, PA1, Baler, Tractor
Other equipment experienceTelehandlers diggers dumpers bale trailers dung spreaders slurry tankers silage trailers I have many skills with a tractor I can plough mow grass rake grass round bale draw silage with trailers drive a forage harvester and even a combine harvester. I can draw slurry sow fertiliser rotavate cultivate draw dung
Livestock experienceCalving, Lambing, Sheep, Beef, Dairy
Other livestock experienceSheep Lambing and calving
Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture5 foot 11 inches 11 stone
Relevant health problemsI am partially deaf in left ear and have had an operation on both my ears and have a hearing aid for my left, I have hardly any hearing in my right ear.
Other Information
Marital statusI have a fiancee and stepdaughter
Where are you currently living?Antrim
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming backgroundMe and my dad run a beef farm of our own, I have worked on a farm since I was 8 years old, I have worked on numerous farms doing all ranges of jobs. I went too Greenmount Agriculture College for three years and advanced my knowledge on farming more. Plus I worked on the farm end of Greenmount college in the summer months of 2008.
HobbiesLike to watch motorbikes football and rugby. Ride quads and scramblers, hang out with mates and party chill with family.
AvailabilityStart: 20/06/2017, Finish: 30/11/2017
Type of jobSeasonal
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Doesn't matter
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4Xtrahands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.