CV reference number: 9637
CV Headline

ENGLISH, Hardworking, honest and reliable male, looking for a job with livestock and tractor work. Over twenty years of livestock and tractor experience, good driver with HGV 1 qualifications.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNDA, NVQ Level 1, NVQ Level 1,2, NVQ Level 1,2,3, Btec, City and Guilds
Other qualifications

National Diploma in Agriculture, Fork lift, PA 1 and Quad Bike certificated, HGV 1 & 2 Qualified

Equipment experienceTractor, Combine, Baler, PA1, HGV 1 to 3, HGV1, HGV 2 and 3, Telehandler/fork lift, Other harvesters, Fencing, Ploughing, Drilling
Other equipment experience

Over the last twenty years I have been involved with many different types of tractor work, mainly general duties such as, fertilising, muck spreading, cultivation work, round baling and forage harvesting and grassland care.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving
Other livestock experience

Over the last 20 years i have been involved with sheep, beef and dairy cattle including young stock. In this time I have undertaken many varied stock duties such as worming, feet trimming(sheep), drenching, dagging, calving and many more. I have a good stock sense and enjoy working with livestock.

Type of farming wantedMixed Farming
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, hgv, hgv1
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

6ft 2, 12.5 stone, fit, active and happy.

Relevant health problems


Other Information

Happily married with two children a boy who is 7 and a girl who is 5. My wife had a highly respected job in Private Banking and took voluntary redundancy to look after our children and has since started a furniture restoration business which would be easy relocate.I also have two dogs a Border Collie and a jack Russell Cross

Marital status

Married with two children

Where are you currently living?Mid Sussex
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Raised on a small holding which at one point we farmed 500 ewes, the main family business was a Livestock haulage company and general haulage which is now a general haulage business. I have worked on local farms since i was thirteen years old and then I spent four years at Plumpton Agricultural College. For the last twenty years I have been working on a large country estate where we produced milk beef and arable groups. I am now looking for somewhere where I can gain new experiences, skills and face new challenges I am looking for suitable job in a good location where I would eventually be able to purchase my own home.


Walking, kayaking, cycling and camping watching sports,volunteering/ helping out at my sons beaver scouts group, spending time relaxing with family at home and travelling in on our campervan

AvailabilityStart: 01/06/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionSouth West
Where would you like to work?South West Devon and Cornwall
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.