CV reference number: 8983
CV Headline

I am a 37 year old male from Harlow in Essex with a great passion for agriculture.  I have worked on farms on and off since leaving school.  Now after a long time away from doing anything farming.  I am looking to find a role on a local farm.  I want to gain more experience/certificates and I'm keen to learn, and progress my career.  I have had some experience of most arable operations, including grain/bale cart, ploughing, rolling, drilling, cultivations, muck spreading, etc.  I am a good team player, and hold a full clean driving licence.  Preferably looking for some full time work on a smaller farm either a mixed unit or arable farm.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1,2
Other qualifications

NVQ Level 2 in agriculture. Did hold a forklift/telescopic license. (now thought to be expired)

Equipment experienceTractor, Combine, Baler, Telehandler/fork lift, Ploughing, Drilling
Other equipment experience

Muck spreading, bale/grain carting, rolling, ploughing, discing, cultivations.  Hauling grain, straw and muck on the road some drilling experience and hold a clean driving licence.

Livestock experienceBeef
Other livestock experience

Just basic stockwork.  Eg. bedding up/mucking out/feeding.

Type of farming wantedMixed Farming
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

Height 6'2,Weight 13 stone,

Relevant health problems


Other Information

Start date is negotiable.

Marital status

Married with 3 children. Consider time with family important.

Where are you currently living?Essex
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Having left school.  I gained a job on a local arable farm.  I combined working on the farm, with a day release course at Warwickshire College, Moreton Morrell.  I achieved an NVQ level 2 in agriculture.  I worked on the farm for nearly 3 years, before leaving to try other things.  However, my passion for agriculture and farming has never left me and I am now looking to return.  I would like to gain more experience,spraying/hgv certificates, etc.. I am a hard worker, reliable, good team player, careful, willing to learn and able to work long hours at busy periods.  Have experience in most arable tasks.  Have used mainly JD/Case ih tractors.


Interested in sport including rugby and football. Keen interest in cars and motorsport.

AvailabilityStart: 07/01/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Essex
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.