CV reference number: 75364
CV Headline

18 year old farmer's daughter, seeking work on a dairy farm during deferral year from Harper Adams.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications9x GCSE's 3x A levels
Equipment experienceTractor
Other equipment experienceBasic tractor skills, but hoping to build on this
Livestock experienceDairy, Calving
Other livestock experienceGrew up on a 250 head dairy farm, and have since worked on a larger dairy farm. I have also completed a placement period on an organic poultry farm.
Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
SexFemale
Age18
NationalityEnglish
First languageEnglish
Other languagesGerman
Pen picture
Relevant health problems
Other Information
Marital status
Where are you currently living?Cheshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming backgroundI grew up on a dairy farm until the age of 12, and since then have worked on a large dairy farm on Anglesey as well as completing a placement period on an organic poultry farm in Northumberland. Our home farm milked 250 Holstein crosses through a 24/48 herringbone parlour, where I was also given an insight into grassland management/grazing solutions through the use of a grass coverage plate. More recently I worked on a 350 head fully housed dairy farm on Anglesey, using a 25/50 Boumatic parlour. My main role was milking, but I also assisted with the calves on site - feeding, bedding down and mucking out being just a few of the jobs to list. During my time on the organic poultry farm, my main position was 'picking' eggs on the conveyer. This involved cleaning, weighing and stacking eggs, meaning an eye for detail was key. At the time of my placement I also assisted in the 'clean down' process of one of their sheds in preparation for a new flock, in which hand washing and bagging the systems motors was just one of my jobs. As of yet I have been lucky enough to gain a wide array of experiences, to which I would like to add to, before going to Harper Adams in 2020.
HobbiesI love to socialise with friends and family, whether it be at home or at our holiday home on Anglesey. When in Anglesey I love to do water sports, with boat trips, kayaking and paddle boarding being my favourite. I am also a keen baker, which always goes down well at the socials.
Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 17/09/2019, Finish: 09/09/2020
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.