CV reference number: 74992
CV Headline

I'm 42, Just looking around for maybe a new job as i am not having a good experience in England.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsMSc
Other qualifications

Sit Astride ATVs inc Loads and Trailed Equipment, Forklift Industrial Masted Refresher,Emergency First Aid at Work.

Equipment experienceTractor, Combine, Tracked machine, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing
Other equipment experience

Working at farms / warehouses. I have got many years of experience.

Livestock experienceDairy, Pig, Sheep, Lambing
Other livestock experience

There were some Beef at farm, but just did the basic feeding , watering and cleaning their sheds and looking after the health and welfare. I was grown up in a farm when was younger , he had pigs, cattles, ewes and chickens."

Type of farming wantedMixed Farming
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
Profile Picture
SexMale
Age42
NationalitySpanish
First languagePortuguese
Other languagesSpanish,english
Pen picture

6'3 , 95kg

Relevant health problems

no

Other Information
Marital status

i have my wife and 4 boys (1 is 17 who wants to become a doctor and will be applying for the university next year) one is 11 years old and twins boys 1 year old.

Where are you currently living?Newcastle
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I have a lot of background experience, since 8 years old helping my dad around his farm ,i'm gonna mention some of my work experiences with machines/farm. I worked from 2002-2004 as a supervisor at a (warehouse) where i had to manage forklifts and drive lorries , from 2008 to 2014 i worked at a company where i had to cull beefs. from august 2016 to may 2017 i worked as a forklifter driver, Jonh robb & sons as a dairy milker/stockperson for 6 months (rotary parlour). i had a brief part-time experience in lesmahagow for 4 months as sheep/pig carer and giving birth to cows (and basic ready catering to the calf), milking cows , I worked at farm in stirlingshire from march 2018 to march 2019 rotary parlour, milking cows , beding , watering , night checks in a steep hill farm with a quadbike, calves beding, cleaning sheds manual/tractor . that is most of the daily duties but had to work with tractors/forklifts at times. Currently working in newcastle however i am not having a good experience at town for school/hospital and rude peoples at town , lovely owner and family , great team . i will only leave if the job is in SCOTLAND Highlands/islands. the reason i work as a farmer is because as ex-supervisor of 600 people back in the days. i'd rather work with animals , take care of them than work with people. i am a experienced farmer but i am always wanting to learn. I do not have problems with starting times or finishing times or extreme weather. I want a permanent job, i have a lovely family and if there is not job availability for my wife that is not a problem .

Hobbies

I enjoy my time with my family , we are christians so we go to christian church . i do not drink alcohool or smoke .

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 10/08/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionScotland
Where would you like to work?HIGHLANDS/WEST ISLANDS/NORTH ISLANDS (ORKNEY/SHETLAND)
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.