CV reference number: 73754
CV Headline

I am 19 years old and looking for full time work in livestock based agriculture. I have completed a Level 3 Diploma in Agriculture and have experience in dairy and sheep.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1,2,3, City and Guilds
Other qualifications

11 GCSE’s including English and maths. Telehandler ticket

Equipment experienceTractor, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing, Ploughing
Other equipment experience

Scraping out cattle sheds Basic knowledge of larger tractors but would be very willing to learn more. Have done a little bit of ploughing and subsoiling. Basic knowledge of GPS system usage. Experience in flailing, cultivating and harrowing. I have also done a season on a rhubarb farm loading the trailers with roots and planting them in the sheds.

Livestock experienceDairy, Sheep, Lambing
Other livestock experience

Lambing Assistant in Scarborough at the beginning of 2019. Duties involvled: bedding down, feeding, watering, rearing pet lambs, herding sheep and lambing ewes. Dairy Assistant March 2019 - June 2019. This was part of a work placement scheme. Duties involved milking and scraping out. Feeding calves and bedding down beef units. Also required to do some fencing. I currently work on Welbeck as a dairy assistant scraping the yard, feeding the calf’s and cleaning down the parlour after milking.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving Licensenolicence
Personal information
SexFemale
Age19
NationalityBritish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

5ft 10 67kg

Relevant health problems
Other Information
Marital status

I currently have a partner who I live with just outside of Worksop

Where are you currently living?Worksop, Nottinghamshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I worked on a farm in Scarborough over their lambing period to help oversee that lambing went smoothly. Completed my work placement hours on the Dairy Farm located at Askham Bryan College in York. Also worked on a petting farm which sparked my interest in Agriculture. Very eager to learn more about farming and would very much like to make a career out of it eventually.

Hobbies

Outside of work I enjoy going to vintage tractor rallies. I also enjoy YFC, at my previous club in Pontefract I was Secretary of the club. I also enjoy horse riding and taking my 2 dogs for walks.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 11/11/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobCollege Placement
Preferred regionEast Midlands
Where would you like to work?Ideal job would be on a dairy farm.
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.