CV reference number: 72209
CV Headline

New to farming, 45 years old. Due to leave the Army on 27 June 2019 looking for full time work.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1,2,3, Btec, City and Guilds
Other qualifications

BTEC Level 3 SIA Close Protection with Argus Europe BTEC Level 2, First Person on The Scene FPOS(I) BTEC Level 3, Advanced Surveillance BTEC Level 3, Private Investigations Previous SIA Security Guarding Level 7 Certificate in Terrorism Studies, St Andrews University CSCS CRO Card Certificate in Management of Health & Safety Certificate in Electricity at Work regulations Fire Safety Aware ITIL Foundation Certificate Previous Comptia A+ 2012 220-801 + 220-802 Certificate in Computing & Mathematics, Open University Advanced Diploma for IT Practitioners(ICT Systems Support) Level 3 Diploma for Practitioners (ICT Systems Support) Level 2 Certificate in Noise at Work Certificate in Safe Manual Handling Certificate in Basic Health & Safety

Equipment experienceTractor, Telehandler/fork lift
Other equipment experience

Slurry Spreader. Scraping.

Livestock experienceDairy, Pig
Other livestock experience

Volunteered with 100 dairy cows using a 10/20 swing over. Volunteered with 240 dairy cows using a 20/40 auto clean clusters. Volunteered on a fattening side of a pig unit.

Type of farming wantedMixed Farming
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
SexMale
Age45
NationalityBritish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

I am 5ft 9in, a little rotund (15st 7lb) but still fit and complete half marathons. At the moment I cycle across Salisbury Plain area to work, 9 miles.

Relevant health problems

I have had high blood pressure since 2000. It has been under control using medication. It hasn't stopped me serving in the Army.

Other Information
Marital status

I have a wife who is in the Army, she has 10 years left to serve. We have our own house in Larkhill, Wiltshire and I won't be moving around with her if she is posted away.

Where are you currently living?Wiltshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I am looking for my first dairy farm worker opportunity. My childhood was on various farms and I still have a keen interest in working in farming. I have a full clean driving licence, volunteered on two dairy farms and a pig farm during my spare time, 8 years ago. Unfortunately, I have no commercial experience in farming.

Hobbies

I enjoy playing golf, running, cycle cross, skiing and walking.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 08/07/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionSouth West
Where would you like to work?Salisbury
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.