CV reference number: 71453
CV Headline

Experienced tractor driver looking for work in the agricultural industry

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

Btec in equine science

Equipment experienceTractor, Baler, Tracked machine, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing, Drilling
Other equipment experience

15 ton excavators. Topping. Disc seeding. Harrowing. Power harrowing. Hedge cutting. Some spraying. Trenching. Gang mowing. Large plant/ grain trailer work. Verti draining. Ariating. Slitting. Rolling. Sweeping. Flailing.

Livestock experienceDairy
Other livestock experience

sheep handling, odd weekends for home tenant. Handling of dairy cows as well as milking.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
SexMale
Age20
NationalityBritish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

6ft3, 12stone. Fit and healthy

Relevant health problems

N/a

Other Information

I am a very hands on person. I love working on projects in my workshop. I can carry out a variety of work on tractors. My most recent fix was putting a replacement radiator in a john deere 6420.

Marital status

Partner

Where are you currently living?Warwickshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Grew up in rural somerset and helped out on dairys from a young age. Currently live on amy parents small farm in henley in arden (around 40 acres) which is leaced out to a local sheep farmer. I am currently working as a tractor driver. Driving tractors from 120-180hp but have experience with bigger. I own a tractor and a few implements and do some odd jobs for neighbours. I am used to driving john deere and claas tractors with powershift (autoquad) and hexashift gearboxes.

Hobbies

Compete 3 horses. Projects in workshop. Shooting and hunting. Socialising.  The main hobby I have is horse riding as I am a practical outdoor sort of person. I enjoy fishing as i find it relaxing and have won a county championship in the past. I love to create practical projects by building something myself, it gives me some self-satisfaction when I can say “I made that”. Some of my previous projects have been building a motorbike from scratch, hand making a car trailer and wood working a large cabinet. I have also completed the Bronze Duke of Edinburgh award!

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 01/05/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Warwickshire
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.