CV reference number: 71428
CV Headline

18 years old very hard working, reliable and a quick learner always willing to gain new experiences.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsCity and Guilds
Other qualifications

Level 3 extended diploma in agriculture 9 GCSE’s ranging from A-C Telehandler certificate

Equipment experienceTractor, Combine, Baler, Telehandler/fork lift, Other harvesters, Fencing, Ploughing, Drilling
Other equipment experience

I have a large verity of experience on most machinery. My family run a contracting business so have had a lot for experience on machinery since a young age. At the age of 15 I started working on a local dairy farm of 150 cows milked on a robotic system. As I become more involved in the farm I took on more responsibility of doing most the tractor work and arable side of the farm including most ground work, drilling, silage operations including zero grazing with a front mower and lely forage wagon. In the summer of 2018 I got the chance to work in Worcestershire on a veg farm growing spring onions and PSB. I enjoyed this as it was a chance to see something new and gain new experience. I was put in charge of irrigation on over 130 acres of spring onions as well as relief precaution drilling.

Livestock experienceDairy, Sheep, Lambing, Calving
Other livestock experience

Over three years experience on a 150 Holstein cow robotic system. I have experience in working handling as well as feeding and monitoring health of the animals. Also, I have grown up with sheep so have plenty of experience with handling them and helping out in busy times like lambing.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
SexMale
Age18
NationalityBritish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

5,10

Relevant health problems

No

Other Information

I get involved with a lot of local yfc activities for social and enjoy going shooting throughout winter months

Marital status

Single

Where are you currently living?Herefordshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I grew up on a sheep and arable family farm in north Herefordshire where my family also run a contracting business. Have mainly worked locally and at home but would like to gain new experiences elsewhere. Have also worked away for one summer in Worcester in a veg farm.

Hobbies

Go to young farmer events. I also go shooting quite a lot.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 01/06/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionWest Midlands
Where would you like to work?West midlands
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.