CV reference number: 71040
CV Headline

I am looking for a job in the agriculture industry. I completed a year at Askham Bryan college  where I gained my level 2 in agriculture. From there I went to work for a construction company for 9 months but I am really keen to get back into agriculture as I have grown up around it my whole life as my grandparents have a farm and I enjoy it. I am hard working, willing and keen to learn.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1,2
Other qualifications

Level 2 agriculture

Equipment experienceTractor, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing, Ploughing
Other equipment experience

As I am only 18 I have limited experience but I am most familiar with John Deere tractors but I have driven most others. I have led silage, ploughed, rolled, done some muck spreading and slurrying. When I did some work for a local gardening firm I drove their tractor to cut the fields, did shock waving, spiking and chain arrowing.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry
Other livestock experience

When I did my college placement I was on a dairy farm where we milked 300 cows and that had 600 beef cattle. My main job was to milk morning and afternoon, we started at 5.30am so I had to be there in good time. I then had to scrape out and bed up and help feed. I have helped out in a poultry unit where I changed nipples and I have done a lambing season.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
SexMale
Age18
NationalityEnglish
First languageEnglish
Other languagesNone
Pen picture

6ft 3 inches and weigh 13 stone

Relevant health problems

No health problems

Other Information

I am a member of Knaresborough young farmers where we have recently done a fund raising tractor run for the air ambulance.

Marital status

Single

Where are you currently living?North Yorkshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Always helped out growing up on my grandparents and Uncle's dairy farm. After leaving school I went to college where I worked 1 day a week, weekends and holidays on a dairy farm.

Hobbies

I enjoy playing pool and socialising.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 08/04/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionYorkshire
Where would you like to work?Farming
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.