CV reference number: 70624
CV Headline

GFW/assistant Shepherd, aged 20. Looking to expand my knowledge and relocate. Can start ASAP.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

Level 3 Extended Diploma in Agriculture GCSE: English Language C. Maths C. Catering C. Science D.

Equipment experienceNot listed
Other equipment experience

Basic tractor skills in a New Holand T6 and John deere; carrying out ploughing, rolling, grass cutting and teddering.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing
Other livestock experience

Sheep: General Health care.Knowledge into sheep diseases. Indoor and outdoor lambing, day and night lambing, feeding, bedding up, castration and tailing, administering any needed medication, tube feeding, assisting with all kinds of different births and raising orphan lambs.I can lamb alone or in a team. College 2014-2016:150 mule flock indoor lambing. Lower Chancton farm 2015: 300 mule flock outdoor lambing. Coombes farm 2016: 600 mule flock indoor lambing. Dairy: General health care and milking experience. Assistance with calving. 120 college herd. Herringbone parlour Beef: General health care. Assistance with calving, 25 college herd. Pig: General Health care at college 2 sow 15 piglets.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving Licenseprovisional
Personal information
Profile Picture
SexFemale
Age20
NationalityBritish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

5 foot 9 Inches, Physically fit.

Relevant health problems
Other Information
Marital status

Boyfriend

Where are you currently living?West Sussex
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

2015 Lambing experience: 300 mule flock, Outdoor; spanning across 3 farms. 2016 Lambing experience: 600 mule flock, Indoor (coombes farm) 2014-2016 GFW experience: College experience, Milking, Lambing, General livestock care. 2012-2017 1 day per year helping at a local event called Findon Sheep fair. 2012-2014 experience in a local sheep herd, lambing, general sheep care. I owned 2 sheep which I bought when they were 2 weeks old in 2016 then I raised them, bottle feeding, using medication, adhearing to government regulations and feeding them up until they were 2.

Hobbies

Spend time with friends and family. Go for long walks. Game on an xbox one.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 31/03/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.