CV reference number: 70298
CV Headline

I live in Rhayader, Wales. I went to Sparholt agriculture college and I studied level 3 agriculture. I particularly enjoy sheep farming, I’ve worked on a farm that had 1,000 ewes due to lamb last year, and was asked back again this year to work. I also volunteered to do lambing at college. I’ve also done some work on a pig farm, that had a 3 week cycle program. I’ve got my ATV/ RTV license, as well as my full driving license. I have also done milking at college as well as calving. 

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsCity and Guilds
Other qualifications

I have a certificate to show that I have completed a year at college on level 3 agriculture

Equipment experienceTractor, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing, Ploughing
Other equipment experience

I’ve got my ATV/ RTV license which I did when I was in college. I learnt how to plough as well in college and passed the test. I have done fencing in college and when I was lambing last year I did a fair amount of electric fencing for a local estate.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry
Other livestock experience

Sheep: 1,000 ewe flock for lambing. Here I did 3 weeks of lambing where I did lots of different jobs and learned many different skills. Pigs: I did 3 weeks work on a pig farm. Where they had a three week cycle. I have done weaning, de-tailing, injections, loading up on a trailer, AI ect Calving: I was on dairy duties at college when some cows were calving. The vet had to be called out to the college to help with a difficult calving. The vet taught me with to inject the cow correctly, and then also taught me how to use the calving jack and let me help calve the cow. Dairy: I’ve done dairy duties at college where I would be down at the farm for 4am, I would get the cows in for milking. I then was milking the cows with a member of staff. I’ve also use a Massey Ferguson tractor to scrap out the barns. After it was all scrap out the cows would then go back.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
SexFemale
Age18
NationalityWhite
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture
Relevant health problems

none

Other Information
Marital status

I am in a relationship and living with my boyfriend and his family. My family are in Devon, Chagford.

Where are you currently living?powys
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

In my Easter holiday I worked on a farm for lambing for 3 weeks. He had 1,000 ewes to lamb. I did this last year and I have been asked back to work for the farmer again this year. I’ve also worked on a pig farm where the farmer has got a 3 week cycle on his farm. I learnt a lot about the 3 week cycle as well as how to de-tail, baycoz the piglets, AI ect

Hobbies

Love going on walks with dogs, photography, watching the rugby, cooking and going to the gym

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 10/05/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionWales
Where would you like to work?Anywhere
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.