CV reference number: 69447
CV Headline

Norwegian Shepherd living in Scotland, 26 year old. Have experience working own flock pedigree north breed sheep and contract shepherding in Scotland.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

Basic course agricultural college

Equipment experienceTractor
Other equipment experience

Have experience driving tractor and wheel digger

Livestock experienceSheep, Lambing
Other livestock experience

5 years of managing flock of 300 north breed pedigree sheep + lambs, the flock was grazing both in fields, forest hill and high mountains at Hardangervidda up to 1600 metres above sea level. The flock at Hardangervidda grazed together with 1200 other sheep and at 17400 hectares land of unfenced mountain terrain. Has experience gathering and moving sheep under all conditions from early morning to late evening, snow, heavy rain, fog and I can take care of my self under challenging conditions. I have good working dogs that will work to a high standard, one dog qualified for Norwegian National two times, will work out of sight. I work well in teams with other people and independent ly. I have been working as a contract shepherd in Scotland since the beginning of June, been staying on a hillfarm in Renfrewshire with aprox 1500 sheep. I have also done contract gathering and marking in various other places, for example Inveruglas farm  near the summits of Ben Vaine and Ben Vorlich.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving Licenseinternational
Personal information
Profile Picture
SexFemale
Age26
NationalityNorway
First languageNorwegian
Other languagesEnglish
Pen picture
Relevant health problems

No

Other Information
Marital status

Family in Norway

Where are you currently living?
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Been working own flock of 300 pedigree heavy norwegian breed sheep with everything that comes along, dosing, moving, lambing, gathering for weeks in forest and mountains (for other farms too). Independent worker. Have experienced sheepdogs. I take great pride in working with sheep and taking care of them as best I can, and achieving good results. Might be young aged, but have been a quick learer so far. Dont be afraid because of my young age, i am an hardy person.

Hobbies

Hiking, skiing, a bit of dog training and trialling and socializing with friends. I love to hike high mountains.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 15/09/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Hill farm anywhere in the UK
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.