CV reference number: 68933
CV Headline

I'm a French student looking for a job in England to improve my english and discover a new culture. My family has a farm and I help my parents with the different tasks. Now I would like to work in a farm in a foreign country to discover new things. I'm really motivated and I'm not scared to work hard.  I have been working every summer since my 16, I'm not a lazy girl.  When I have free time, I like to hike with my dogs, to find new places that I never seen before. I live in mountains in South France near the Spanish border. I speak English a little and Spanish.   

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsMSc
Other qualifications

I have a Bachelor degree and I'm currently studying sciences for archeology. I also have a diploma for my computer skills (C2i).

Equipment experienceOther harvesters, Fencing, Ploughing
Other equipment experience

My family has a tractor, a baller, a mini excavator, a plowing machine, a chase,... My dad often use them, when I help my parents I often use classical equipment, like fork, shovel,...

Livestock experienceBeef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Calving
Other livestock experience

I grew up in a farm with goats and sheep,... We cultivate potato that we collect with all the family, then we have a greenhouse with tomato, and salad. I often weed the greenhouse (without any chimical products but only using my hands) to keep it clean. We collect the tomato and salad when we need them (we do not sell them because it's for our consumption). We live in the wood and my dad need help to cut trees and make firewood, I help him pick up and store the logs while he cuts them. Sometimes I drive the chase to bring all the logs until the place we stock them.I

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
SexFemale
Age22
NationalityFrench
First languageFrench
Other languagesEnglish
Pen picture

I am 5.5118 feet and 132.2775 pounds. I have no health problem, no allergy or other problem.

Relevant health problems

No health problem

Other Information

I like animals a lot, I like training them. I also care for the planet and I try to have a ecological behavior everyday.

Marital status

I live with my parents and my two brothers in the mountains of South France, near the Spanish border.

Where are you currently living?Pyrénées Orientales
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I grew up in a farm with goats, sheeps, rabbits and chickens. From times to time we have a pig. I have never worked in another farm than my parent's one. But I'm used to working in a farm. We have a popato cultivation and I am used to recolte them, and tomato crops. I learn quickly and I'm not scared to work hard.

Hobbies

I hike a lot with my dogs. I really like discovering new places. I also play the piano but I'm learning by myself. I often help my parents with the different farming tasks.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 01/07/2019, Finish: 31/08/2019
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Anywhere
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.