CV reference number: 68515
CV Headline

I’m 35 years old French man who as grown up on a dairy farm, would like to comeback to Herefordshire

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

-Chainsaw and telehandler tickets -tow license

Equipment experienceTractor, Combine, Baler, Tracked machine, Telehandler/fork lift, Other harvesters, Fencing, Ploughing, Drilling
Other equipment experience

22500 gallons Slurry tanker, 14 tonnes Mack spreader, fertiliser spinner, apple harvester, 15ft header combine deutz fahr and John deer , many brands of tractors ( class, Massey,John deer,deutz fahr, Lamborghini, same,Valtra, New Holland,case,) telehandler (jcb,manitou,merlo)

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Calving
Other livestock experience

-Grown up on a dairy farm herd of about 60 dairy cows. -Drive combine farmers own in partnership for saison - Worked in Herefordshire/Monmouthshire border in 180 dairy herd, which also produces beef and arable. Regular milking, feeding with TMR, looking after grassland and arable.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
Profile Picture
SexMale
Age35
NationalityFrench
First languageFrench
Other languagesEnglish
Pen picture

1,78m 75kg

Relevant health problems
Other Information
Marital status

Married with 2 daughters age 6 years old and 18 months old.

Where are you currently living?Northumberland
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

2002- 2005: Work on a dairy farm which as also show jumpers horses and arable parts.(apprenticeship) 2005: -Work on few farms (self employed) -Work in building painting Work as labourer in masonry Work in cider factory ( picking apples, making the cider and bottle it) . 2006-2010 : work in a pre-training yard (stable lad/exercise rider). 2010-2012 : work for horse racing ( stable lad/exercise rider). 2012 Move to the UK ( Herefordshire) . -2012-2014 : horse racing ( stable lad / exercise rider). -2014-2016 : work in dairy farm Herefordshire/Monmouthshire border which also had arable and beef, as general farm worker. -2016-2018: work horse racing ( stable lad/exercise rider). -2018 move to Northumberland. -2018 to present: -main job estate woodman ( producing fire wood, different size logs soft and hard wood). The estate also produces Christmas trees which are sold on site. - work for a estate: looking after the estate: fencing, building work.

Hobbies

No much activity outside of work as always very busy with childrens activity (gymnastics, swimming, bicycle)

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 01/07/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Ross on wye or very near
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.