CV reference number: 68259
CV Headline

aged 18 looking for work in wales.Very experienced

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsBtec, City and Guilds
Other qualifications

NVQ level 2 agricultural

Equipment experienceTractor, Combine, Baler, Tracked machine, Telehandler/fork lift, Other harvesters, Fencing, Ploughing, Drilling
Other equipment experience

The tractors I have used : Class : 450 - 640 - 870 John Deere : from 6830 to 6225 vario with everything els in between New Holland : T5 - T6 - T7 Fendt : 742 - 415 - 828 Telehandler - jcb - Kramer - class - murlo ( with ticket ) Implements that I’ve used: 6 furrowed plough Power harrow Drill planting Double mower Rear discharge muck spreader 3000 tanker 4000 tanker Umbilical pumping, spreading Round bailing Lime spreader Hedge cutting Etc

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving
Other livestock experience

I’ve had over 5 years experience in lambing, I have lambed 900 ewes myself doing night shifts. I’ve had a lot of experience with cows reading and calving and caring for young stock. I have my own quad and sheep dog.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
SexMale
Age18
NationalityWelsh
First languageWelsh
Other languagesEnglish, Welsh
Pen picture
Relevant health problems
Other Information

previous experience: I’ve had a lot of experience in all different aspects of farming with dairy, beef, sheep, arable, I’ve done a lot of tractors work with grassland and arable. I have done some relief milking myself in a swing over parlour and in a double side parlour. Tractor Implements: Double mower Raking Tedding Trailers Buck rake Hedge trimming 360 diggers 6 furrowed plough Rear discharged muck spreader 3-4000 tanker Umbilical pumping / spreading Round bailer Lime spreading Spike roller Power harrowing Etc Tractors: John Deere 6930 - 6221 vario Claas 450 - 870 vario Fendt 413 - 828 vario New Holland T5 - T7 225 I’ve had a lot of experience on farms and the important duties that need to be done. I’m not just a normal farm hand, I love to get involved and have responsibility. I’m a very reliable person, very good at my time keeping and organise.

Marital status

Single

Where are you currently living?Merthyr Tydfil
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I used to work on a dairy beef arable farm in Chepstow, wales, for about a year. On the farm my role was being the main worker such as the tractor driving livestock or any other kind of maintenance. I have studied my level 2 agricultural in college passing with a distinction. I have done lambing every year since I was about 8 years old and progressed to being able to lamb 900 specal ewes on my own at night 7 days a week. I have done a lot of work with suckler beef cows and rearing. I’m very well organised and reliable

Hobbies

Fix quads and tractors, motorbikes, welding

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 19/06/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionWales
Where would you like to work?South Wales
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.