CV reference number: 68231
CV Headline

Hardworking Yorkshire Lass looking for new challenges!!! 

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

11 GCSE’s and life experience

Equipment experienceTractor, Telehandler/fork lift
Other equipment experience

12 years being a general dogs body, leading bales, feeding stock and making mixes. Experience is mainly with small stock tractors but always willing to learn!

Livestock experienceBeef, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving
Other livestock experience

8 seasons lambing on different farms. Including one in Australia. I’ve lambed inside and outside of flocks upto 1400 (5000 in Australia) Less experience in calving but am capable and again willing to learn. Worked on a mixed farm for two years and they had a heard of 60 sucklers inclucing many first time Calvers. On that mixed farm I also milked sheep and am currently milking goats, so plenty of experience with two tited animals.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
SexFemale
Age25
NationalityWhite British
First languageYorkshire
Other languagesEnglish
Pen picture

5ft 3inch, long blonde hair slightly dumpy (11 stone) deceivingly strong.

Relevant health problems

Mild asthma

Other Information

I am a member of Young Farmers and my yorkshire tea pot only came second!! Been placed numerous times stock judging. I train and compete sheepdogs have won many young hander and a few nursery and open trails along with a championship.

Marital status

I’m single and ready to mingle. No baggage over here!!

Where are you currently living?North Yorkshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

2012-2014 worked on a mixed farm doing a bit of everything For six months between 2014 and 2015 I was in Australia on a 5000 flock sheep station. When I returned home I went down to Cheshire and lambed. (1400 ewes) October 2015 to now I milk 2000 goats and shepherd a small flock of 200 ewes. Along with shepherding for an old guy in any spare time I have.

Hobbies

Young farmers, drink beer, I’m on two sheepdog committees, drink (YORKSHIRE) tea, tractor runs, normal 25year old antics

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 11/03/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.