CV reference number: 68031
CV Headline

Estate maintenance, machinery, buildings, multi-skilled, reliable and honest.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

Skills gained through work experience and several 1 week training courses on completion of a successful career in the British Army.

Equipment experienceTractor, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing
Other equipment experience

Counter balance fork lift truck, John Deere Gator, quad bike, all terrain cherry picker, bale trailers, tipping trailers, feed mixers, hydraulic cattle crush, automated parlour gates, roller, electric fencing, bore hole pumps and filtration systems, large ex-MOD diesel generators.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef
Other livestock experience

Stock experience limited to occasionally assisting herdsmen on a dairy farm milking 400 Holstein Friesian twice a day, also small herd of Herefords - mostly bulls. Capable of working around cattle, moving and feeding them.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
SexMale
Age47
NationalityBritish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

5'10" average build

Relevant health problems

No, fit and healthy

Other Information

Following a job change in order to relocate to the Coventry/Warwickshire area to be nearer family, I am now looking for a longterm position in an estate maintenance or similar type of role. I loved my previous maintenance job on a dairy farm and managing a blend facility, and my boss was sad to see me leave, but my wife who had followed me around the world for years wanted us to return to the Warwick area. Unfortunately in order to do that I needed to take my current job and weekly commute until the kids reached a good point to move schools and we could sell and buy a new house. That is now water under the bridge and I am looking for a new maintenance position.

Marital status

Married with 3 teenage children aged 14-18.

Where are you currently living?West Midlands
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

3 years experience as maintenance worker on large dairy farm, alongside this responsibility I also managed the operation of a cattle and sheep feed blend facility. I also gained general building and handyman experience prior to this during a period of self employment after leaving the army on completion of a full 22 year career.

Hobbies

Walk dogs, car and motorcycle maintenance, read non-fiction books, usually have a 'project' on the go in the garage, play piano (badly), taxi driver for the kids and hang glide (although I haven't found time to fly at all in the past 12 months). I am also an out of date judo and sailing instructor, these too have unfortunately fallen by the wayside.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 04/02/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionWest Midlands
Where would you like to work?Anywhere commutable from Coventry
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.