CV reference number: 67277
CV Headline

Female student aged 18 looking for weekend work in the East and East Anglia. Experience with lambing, tractor work and general outdoor jobs.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsBtec
Other qualifications

Level 3 diploma in Agriculture, relevant GCSE's (English and Maths etc) and NPTC Tractor competence test (PTO use, trailer handling, 3 point linkage and tractor controls etc)

Equipment experienceTractor, Telehandler/fork lift
Other equipment experience

Brought up on an arable farm and helped out where I could with all equipment. Experience with mainly New Hollands, done a bit of fencing, used JCB and Manitou telehandlers (no ticket though - should be completing through college aswell as PA1 and PA2. Used irrigation equipment as well as cultivators such as subdiscs/terradiscs etc.

Livestock experiencePig, Sheep, Lambing, Poultry
Other livestock experience

4 seasons lambing experience with family friends small flock. Experience with hoof trimming, medicating (worming and fly etc), preparing tups and lambing (including hand rearing orphans). Have worked with pigs - usually feeding and strawing up when needed - but only as cover work. Have some poultry at home usually for personal use rather than anything commercial.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
SexFemale
Age18
NationalityBritish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture
Relevant health problems

None

Other Information

Please contact me for CV. Only available Friday, Saturday, Sunday and Monday due to ongoing college commitments the rest of the week.

Marital status

n/a

Where are you currently living?Suffolk
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Arable farmers daughter looking to get in to livestock. Ive helped at lambing with a friends flock but looking to further my knowledge and experience. At home, Im experienced in carting (grain and potatoes), irrigation, basic cultivations, machine maintenance and pressure washing kit and sheds etc. However, I'm very willing to learn new skills and techniques.

Hobbies

Enjoy beating/brushing when I can, working and training my gun dogs and assisting on family farm during busy periods.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 10/12/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobTemporary
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.