CV reference number: 67172
CV Headline

I'm 37 I've got more than 30yrs experience of farmering an I'm looking for in the south west of uk

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1, NVQ Level 1,2, NVQ Level 1,2,3
Other qualifications

NVQ Level II in Agriculture (first diploma) NVQ Level II in Business start up, Weymouth College 2001 Full tractor licence Rough terrain tele-lift licence (pallet and bulk)

Equipment experienceTractor, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing
Other equipment experience

Hegde trimming, slurry tanking, all silaging equipment, operation of mobile dryer, helped in milk bottling plant

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving
Other livestock experience

Heardsperson- worked on two large farms doing milking and yard duties Heardsperson-and worked on small farm doing general farm work

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving Licenseprovisional, tractor
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languagesEnglish
Pen picture


Relevant health problems


Other Information

I am a hard working, self motivated person with proven reliability, good interpersonal skills and a sense of humour. I can work as part of a team or be trusted to work on my own intitiative, I have good communication skills, am willing to listen and learn and take instruction. I am also willing to work additional hours as well as providing holiday/sickness cover for other staff as I like to remain flexible, I also have an excellent time keeping record

Marital status

Yes I live with my partner and I have my family close by

Where are you currently living?Somerset
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Work experience in school holts jcb in Blandford Dorset and my dad has been farming all his life.  Current employment:- Heardsperson milking in a herring bone parlour 500 cows feeding and scraping up and straw chopping and many other jobs.   


Walking my dog and going out an about.  Farming is a big part of my life and family history so I do like to attend agricultural and country shows. I enjoy spending time with my family and my dog Jack such as walking, watching football matches, going to the cinema and listening to music.

AvailabilityStart: 01/02/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionSouth West
Where would you like to work?Somerset
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.