CV reference number: 67153
CV Headline

Wiltshire based - No farming history other than assisting with lambing. Willing to learn + work.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

Primarily GCSE's, do have a valid CSCS card

Equipment experienceNot listed
Other equipment experience

Unfortunately none.

Livestock experienceLambing
Other livestock experience

My Mother was dating this guy she went to school with years ago that now owned a sheep farm; whilst she was down there, I came and visited during lambing season (I'm not even sure if lambs come "into season", but anyway...), whilst I stayed down there I of course helped on the farm... the hardest thing about it in my opinion was trying to keep small talk with your Mum's new boyfriend who she hasn't seen since year 11 at 3 in the morning waiting for the sheep to give birth. I hope this gives you an idea that unfortunately I am not highly experienced - but am willing to learn.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
Profile Picture
SexMale
Age23
NationalityBritish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

6ft., tall, and weighing around 12st., last I checked.

Relevant health problems
Other Information
Marital status

Partner isn't particularly important unfortunately, I can't tell if we're together one week to the next. No family.

Where are you currently living?Wiltshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I have worked in care, education, warehouses, building sites, offices and the like. I unfortunately have VERY limited experience in the farming industry, and would have no idea what sort of farming I would be best at; but am willing to crack on and learn.

Hobbies

Monday: Brew a stew and chill. Tuesday: Simple dinner and go to pub and play pool. Wednesday: Mainly eat high protein and work out. Thursday: Create batch meal for lunches through the week, head to pub for quiz. Friday: Fish + chips, no evening plan. Saturday: No plan at all Sunday: Big roast, usually invite people over Realised after I moved home I didn't know what to do with myself after work; made a general plan that worked for me... I'm not Rain Man unfortunately.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 03/12/2018, Finish: 01/12/2019
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionSouth West
Where would you like to work?Close to home; however happy to travel.
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.