CV reference number: 67111
CV Headline

British aged 19 with skills in working with sheep and lambing, looking for work in southern england.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsCity and Guilds
Other qualifications

Level 2 Animal Management Extended Diploma Level 3 Agriculture Extended Diploma

Equipment experienceTractor
Other equipment experience

I have done some field work in the summer, this included topping and flat rolling in a John Deere 6150R. I have also completed tractor trailer assessments which I have been very successful in. I also did quite a bit of field work in college too.

Livestock experienceDairy, Pig, Sheep, Lambing
Other livestock experience

Lambing- 2 years in a row in several locations- Wales, Oxfordshire and Hampshire the tasks involved: night and independent lambing, feeding, castrating, tail docking, skinning and ear tagging. General sheep work- Drenching and worming sheep, selecting lambs for slaughter and transportation of them. Foot trimming also. Dairy- I was on duty at college, in this time I helped milking and scraping. Pigs- Tattooing, Weighing piglets and sorting them out for slaughter. Feeding experiments with sows at college and general up keep. Donkeys- Feeding, walking, grooming- foot trimming.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving Licenseprovisional
Personal information
SexFemale
Age19
NationalityBritish
First languageEnglish
Other languagesN/A
Pen picture

I am 5ft 1 and I am about 60kg

Relevant health problems

I have Coeliacs Disease but this doesn't affect my work

Other Information

When at Berkshire College of Agriculture, I had to present a presentation to the John Deere chairmen; this involved trying to 'sell' them a flat roller. I won their votes and they were sold apparently!!

Marital status

I do have a partner who lives on the Isle of Wight

Where are you currently living?Berkshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I do not come from a farming background but I have lots of experience with a range of different stock. I started out working on a farm park (on placement), this was around lambing time of year. I fell in love with the lifestyle and looked for more work elsewhere to experience it all! Since then, I have mainly worked with sheep but when at college; I have also had the opportunity to work along side dairy and beef herds, pigs too. I have been on many different placements and have thoroughly enjoyed being around livestock. I would love more experience in the dairy sector but I am up for anything!

Hobbies

I spend time looking after my animals but travelling to the Isle of Wight regularly!

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 07/01/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Isle of Wight/ Hampshire
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.