CV reference number: 66813
CV Headline

27 Year old, Hard Working Farm Worker looking to progress within the dairy sector.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

I left school at 16 with 11 GCSE's including maths, English and science with grades B, C and C. I went on to college where I studied mechanics and from there I went on to farm work at a local farm which is where I found where I want to be career wise.

Equipment experienceTractor, HGV1, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing
Other equipment experience

I have experience using various farm machinery including feeders, muck spreaders, vacuum tanking, and general field work.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry
Other livestock experience

On the farm where I currently work we rear anywhere from 20000 to 30000 turkeys or broiler chickens for a large commercial customer. I also do regular milking in this farm on my own, milking 230 cows in a 16/32 parlour twice daily. I work confidently around large animals and have no issues getting involved with whatever the job may be. I am confident calving cows(difficult calving's too). We currently bolus the cows 3 weeks before calving which I am also at ease doing. General health maintenance & checking cows that look unwell & treating them with what they need.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, hgv1, tractor
Personal information
SexMale
Age27
NationalityEnglish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

I am 6 foot, medium build, physically fit and always willing to do my best.

Relevant health problems

None

Other Information

I am currently working at Baron Turkeys in Dutton and enjoy my job however I would like to press on to progress further with my career.

Marital status

Yes I am married & my wife knows the commitments of working on a dairy farm & that's the hours may not be set.

Where are you currently living?Knowsley
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I have worked on a couple of farms over the last 5 years and believe that I am now ready to progress further in the dairy aspect by applying to become a herdsman.

Hobbies

Outside of work we have some sheep and a few calves which we rear on. I currently live on a farm however we are looking to relocate. I also enjoy repairing/restoring classic American cars.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 01/12/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Cheshire
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.