CV reference number: 66381
CV Headline

Scottish multi tradesmen experience working vineyards dairy and arable farming.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

Practical experience and a quick learner

Equipment experienceTractor, Telehandler/fork lift, Other harvesters, Fencing
Other equipment experience

Experience in tractor, fencing, maintenance, carpentry, driving 7.5ton and larger vehicles

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Sheep, Calving
Other livestock experience

Dairy farm, beef goats sheep and chickens. Also worked on a vineyard.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, hgv, international, provisional
Personal information
SexMale
Age40
NationalityScottish
First languageScottish
Other languagesEnglish Urdu Punjabi Hindi
Pen picture
Relevant health problems
Other Information
Marital status

Single

Where are you currently living?Kent
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I am a 46year old Scottish Indian and a nomadic traveller, or id like to believe i am . 8 years ago i decided to give up my traditional way of life and start traveling in my 1992 land-cruiser called 'Sorcha' its gaelic for freedom . So i sold all my possessions gave up my job and left the security of a home to find my adventure and change the way i live. I now live full time in my motorhome called kitty. I am conscious to live a sustainable off grid lifestyle that offers me the opportunity to travel as I enjoy the discovery of new cultures. I have traveled throughout Europe Asia Australia and America. My early work experience was in retail working in the family business. Like a number of young British Asians I rebelled against the strictness of my parents expectations and I left home and changed career. I have over 20 years experience in construction, interior design, restorations, new house builds, carpentry, landscaping, understanding peoples needs to create a home and implementing their dreams into reality. I have designed built and managed halloween attractions in UK and Ireland. The Irish build won a Screamy Award. I have a passion for recycling and upcycling sustainable offgrid living. I have a full clean uk and international licence. Experience in driving 7.5ton vehicles and bigger. I’ve also worked on a milking farm in Ireland and a vineyard in Italy. I’m hard working and open to any opportunity. I have a natural curiosity to learn new things and grow, I enjoy working with creative like minded people and open to most experiences, I’m solution focused and driven. I meditate do yoga and I am a master reiki practitioner. I am creative, I love photography, art and music. Currently I am co-writing a children’s fantasy novel, and I’ve also started writing another novel regarding a young indian boy growing up in the 70s.

Hobbies

I’m writing a children’s fantasy novel.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 29/10/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.