CV reference number: 66211
CV Headline

Hiya my name is max I am 28 I have one children aged 10. I am very keen to learn new things, iam reliable and very clean. I work well as part of a team and also can work well on my own. I have a good understanding of stockmanship. And health and welfare of cows.  

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1
Other qualifications

bricklaying course

Equipment experienceTractor, Baler, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing, Ploughing, Drilling
Other equipment experience

I have milked in a 20/20 deleval with auto id, acr`s and flush system, 12/12 with auto id, acr`s with adf. The two main herds I milked had 250 and 300cows.  I scrap up yard feed cattle and dairy herd and tmr feeding bedding up,gero grazer,tanking,ploughing,drilling, Mowing, silaging     

Livestock experienceDairy, Calving
Other livestock experience

Milking,calf feeding ,checking dry cows and heifers Tmr feeding,calving cows

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
SexMale
Age28
NationalityEnglish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

6 ft

Relevant health problems
Other Information

I am very much devoted to my job cows are my life. My pet hate is people being late. I have a daughter of 10 years old going on 20. that I see every other weekend and as much as I can in school holidays. I have a discovery 3 that I like modifying and polishing. I am allways being called a clean freck people think I have ocd but just like machinery looked after and clean like it's my own.

Marital status

No I am single dedicated to my job

Where are you currently living?Somerset
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I left school and did a bricklaying course and f&b contractors then went off with a contractor doing fencing,hedge cutting,dump traile,silage trailer,360 diggers,tanking. Then I went off relief milking there was 3 of us at mbpearce contracting then it got to much work and cudnt get the staff so found a job on and dairy farm.with 250 cows 12/12 delaval parlour in all year round milked 3 times a day . My job where all the relief milking tmr feeding driving a gero grazer tanking power harrowing rolling topping moving dry cows from one farm the the other and all the GFW

Hobbies

Land rover Family time Gardening

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 15/11/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionSouth West
Where would you like to work?Dairy farm
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.