CV reference number: 66156
CV Headline

Am currently working on a local farm, milking around 320 Holsteins five afternoons a week and two or three evenings (farm currently milks three times a day). Have also done calf feeding/rearing on a previous farm I worked at a few years ago and I've also done lambing.  Bedding up etc helping with difficult lambings. I have also helped out at a friends chicken small holding and would also be interested working with chickens, sheep, goats. I have never driven a tractor!

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

N/A

Equipment experienceNot listed
Other equipment experience

N/A

Livestock experienceDairy, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry
Other livestock experience

I did a couple of lambings on a 1200 ewe farm lambing mules where half were lambed inside and half outside, feeding and bedding up the main big sheds, keeping watch for ones that were lambing and pulling off any as necessary and then putting into single pens, bedding up and feeding single pens as well as going round fields to help any ewes lambing outside; I currently am main milker, milking around 320 Holstein cows with an assistant, looking for signs of ill health and mastitis and treating as necessary. I have also fed calves as well as bedding them up and looking out for signs of ill health and reporting them to the herdsman

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
SexFemale
Age43
NationalityBritish
First languageEnglish
Other languagesNone
Pen picture

5 ft 1

Relevant health problems

No. Have asthma and hayfever which are under control with medication

Other Information

I am reliable and conscientious and take great care in looking after animals in my care and also in cleanliness in the parlour and around animals I am working with. And getting to know the cows in the parlour and what is usual for them and therefore what is not and when they may be unwell. I am punctual with good timekeeping and attendance.

Marital status

I would need accommodation included or help to find accommodation if away from where I currently live.

Where are you currently living?Devon
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I have been milking on current farm for 6 years. Before that milked on previous farm for 18 months where I also fed and bedded up the calves. Have also lambed on a farm with 1200 ewes as well as some chicken work.

Hobbies

Horses, my pet sheep and chickens and cats and dog and walking.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 14/12/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionSouth West
Where would you like to work?Devon/Somerset
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.