CV reference number: 66131
CV Headline

34 years old, married with 4 dogs. Skills include tractor work and stock work. Willing to work anywhere in UK.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsCity and Guilds
Other qualifications

C&G 0216 PA1, PA6a, PA9. Forklift licence under 5 tonnes for counterbalance.

Equipment experienceTractor, Baler, PA1, Tracked machine, Telehandler/fork lift, Other harvesters, Fencing
Other equipment experience

Slurry, dung & lime spreading, spraying and fogging of potatoes, trailed forager work, raking, tedding. Ploughing, rolling, feeder wagon, scraping, blower use for bedding up, power harrowing, de-stoning, bale trailering, silage trailering, bagging, loading and unloading.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Lambing
Other livestock experience

Milking since I was 14, and all associated tasks like bedding up, feeding, scraping up, etc., in herds from 80 to 220 cows. Had one season on night lambing when I needed some money when I first left school, averaging 40 to 50 per night on a flock of over 1000 sheep. Basic foot trimming, and have attended an "assessing the dairy cow" farm skills course, run by a vets. Tubing and treating cows.

Type of farming wantedMixed Farming
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
Profile Picture
SexMale
Age34
NationalityBritish
First languageEnglish
Other languagesNone
Pen picture

Approx 5ft 9 and 15.5 stone and of stocky build (wife says built like a brick outhouse!)

Relevant health problems

Hydrocephalus at birth, no problems since the operation to fit shunt at 18 months.

Other Information

Don't really mind where in the UK we work, but both myself and my wife have elderly relatives which may (they are in rude health at the moment)cause us to have to disappear for a day or two IF we are needed. (Devon/Cornwall and Cambridgeshire) Also I taught my wife to milk when we first got together, and help out with basic tasks, and she is more than happy to help out if needed. We are looking for a good work/life balance, with either a house included or help to find one nearby.

Marital status

Wife and 4 dogs (3 rescue greyhounds and a mad whippet!)

Where are you currently living?Gloucester
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Have worked in dairy since I was 14 where I milked as a Saturday job, and have worked my way up to Herdsman, and I love tractor driving, and machinery. Have done multiple silage campaigns using all sorts of equipment including trailed foragers, raking with 1, 2 and 4 rotor rakes, trailering, buck raking, tedding. Also ploughing, power harrowing, rolling, using feed wagon, scraping up, spreading slurry, dung and lime. Bedding up cubicles using straw, sand and lime by hand and with blowers.

Hobbies

Fishing, watching motorsport and rugby, which I used to play but don't any more. Playing computer games. Watching live music gigs.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 02/01/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?UK
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.