CV reference number: 65598
CV Headline

My name is phil and iam looking for permanent tractor driving work i have had alot of experience working on farms an using farm equipment i have woked on 3 farms on the alvis bros estate which i have done lots of varied work like rolling, topping ,haulinggrass,haulingcorn,an bales,slurrytanking,manurespreading.Also feeding cattle with tractor anfeeder wagon and loading with a teleporter.i am currently working as a delivery driver for a bakery doing night shiftsi really want to get back into farming work as i enjoy working with machinery i no some of the equipment has changed since i last used any but i am a quick learner and very willing to have any on the job training i am also very hard working an used to long hours i also enjoy mechanics i do all work on my own vehichles an can undertake a basic service on a tractor.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

Btec national diploma in fishery studies

Equipment experienceTractor, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing
Other equipment experience

Rolling ,topping,silaging,hauling bales ,slurry tanking ,manure spreading,using teleporter to load various bits of equipment.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef
Other livestock experience

My stock experience is mainly yard work like pushing cattle up for milking in a rotary parlour feeding calves and helping move cattle from various locations.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
SexMale
Age39
NationalityBritish
First languageEngland
Other languagesNo
Pen picture

5foot 8 and i weigh 13 stone 6

Relevant health problems

No health probs

Other Information

I have a full uk clean driving licience

Marital status

Yes and two children aged 3 an 5

Where are you currently living?Somerset
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I have worked for alvis farms and contractors i want to get back into farming for the last 10years i have been working as a milkman and a delivery driver for a bakery which is all nite work and i am looking to do day work happy for early starts an long hours i could do with a bit of training just to get up to date with new equipment i am very willing to learn .ialso passed my tractor licience at 16 years old to be able to drive one on the road i also have 7.5tonnelorry licience with trailer

Hobbies

I enjoy fishing with my son and spending time with rest of family and friends and i enjoy playing skittles

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 06/10/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionSouth West
Where would you like to work?Somerset
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.