CV reference number: 65567
CV Headline

Hard working 18-year-old from Gloucestershire. Looking to gain further experience with fulltime livestock work.   

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsBtec
Other qualifications

Level 3 Extended Diploma in Animal Management: Distinction* Distinction* Distinction. 10 GCSEs grades A-C

Equipment experienceNot listed
Other equipment experience

I have learnt about the operating of a variety of tractors and implements through my partner - who is an arable farm contractor - although I have never operated any farm machinery myself.

Livestock experienceBeef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Lambing
Other livestock experience

I have some experience in carrying out routine treatments on a variety of livestock animals such as: disbudding, rearing lambs, calves and goats, hoof trimming, tail docking, ear tagging, dagging out, castration, handling of beef cattle, milking, lambing and giving injections as instructed. I feel confident in handling livestock in a safe and competent manner.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving Licenseprovisional
Personal information
NationalityWhite British
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

I am 5 feet 4 inches tall and weigh around 9 and a half stone. I am of medium build and have built up muscle strength through the physical work I do.

Relevant health problems


Other Information

I attended a college trip to Saba Borneo where I gained a highly valuable insight into the world of conservation in a third world country. On this trip, I observed orangutans and sun bears within a rehabilitation sanctuary. I was also fortunate enough to take part in many adrenaline-inducing activities such as feeding crocodiles, spending a night on "survivor island" and taking cruises in crocodile-infested waters.

Marital status

I have a partner. No children.

Where are you currently living?Gloucestershire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

 Adventure Farm Park - Animal care team and beef farm worker: October 2018 - Ongoing Relief Milking (work experience): August 2018 - Ongoing Berkeley Hunt (work experience): July 2014 - One week


I attend Wotton and Dursley young farmers club where we share plenty of banter and good humour. Whenever possible I appreciate being able to go out on a horse hack with friends or spending time helping at the stables. I also have a passion for gun dogs and very much enjoy training “Missy” - my partner’s Fox Red Labrador - and taking her beating on Eastnor Castle shooting estate. As my partner is from Hereford, we both follow the Ledbury Hunt whenever possible. I also try to attend many horse riding events and agriculture/livestock shows, locally and further afield.

AvailabilityStart: 06/10/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionSouth West
Where would you like to work?South West and surrounding areas
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.