CV reference number: 65143
CV Headline

Looking for farm work in Scotland, preferably North Coast & Durness area. Experienced in housekeeping, working on fields & used to animals.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

Worked as a housekeeper on a farm, helping on fields & working as housekeeper in a 8 person farm-household. Also worked as a housekeeper and nanny in a private household. I got knowledge of herbs & food and wrote my own cookery book with many recipes to bring a change to the table as well as how to store and conserve food. I am experienced in alternative medicine, herbalism, health & wellness. Besides that I got degrees in ceramics, sales and management, with work experience. I am close to nature and used to handling animals like cats, dogs, perroq, tortoises, rabbits, pigs, cows and horses. Because I miss the country side where I grew uo I am looking for a job on a farm. I am fit and healthy. I Got a UK driving license and my own car. Housekeeper reference available on request by email, due to language barrier. Please get in touch to discuss further details. I am looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Equipment experienceTractor, HGV1
Other equipment experience

I used to drive a tractor when bringing in the hay. Working with other harvesting machines.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef
Other livestock experience

Helping cleaning cow stables and feeding calves & cows, help bringing cows to the field, bringing milk to the cheese dairy with horse wagon.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, hgv1, tractor
Personal information
Profile Picture
NationalityScottish, Swiss
First languageEnglish
Other languagesGerman, French
Pen picture

172cm, 90kg

Relevant health problems

No health issues. Fit and healthy, never any operation.

Other Information
Marital status


Where are you currently living?Glasgow
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Grew up on country side, helping out at farms, on the field, cleaning stables, working for a year as a housekeeper, cooking & cleaning at a farm with 8 people. Worked in a private household as housekeeper and nanny. I am creative and skilled with craftsmanship.


Herbalist, Alternative Medicine, Wellness, music, art & craftsmanship, socialising.

AvailabilityStart: 29/09/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionScotland
Where would you like to work?Durness
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.