CV reference number: 65134
CV Headline

Farm hand, aged 18 looking for full time work in Yorkshire.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

GCSE Maths and BTEC Public Services.

Equipment experienceTractor
Other equipment experience

I have used tractors, old and new, from a Ferguson 35 to a more recent New Hollandand 7840 both with and without trailers attached of various sizes. Used for transporting bales of straw and tipping rubble away. I have suitable manoeuvring skills due to using cars and tractors in narrow locations around the rural surroundings where I live and have farm experience.

Livestock experienceBeef
Other livestock experience

Farm hand with 2 years experience with Beef cattle through all seasons and assistance with hay making in the summer, and mucking out and rebedding the barn in the winter. For 5 years at a younger age, experience on a neighbours small holding with horses and laying hens, duties were carried out in all four seasons. I have had experience with both hand reared and suckler cattle, this has allowed me to handle different types of cattle and I can keep calm even when dealing with tricky stock which is more common in the Suckler herds.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
SexMale
Age18
NationalityBritish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

6ft 2in, 85kg

Relevant health problems

No

Other Information

No

Marital status

Single

Where are you currently living?West Yorkshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

My Grandparents ran their own small holding in the past and I was originally brought up with farming from them, for the past 2 years I have been a farm hand on my local farm carrying out various duties. I have worked on the seasonal jobs from hay making, straw stacking for the winter, tractor driving, general duties in the summer and the duties that are carried out in the winter when the herd are in inside. I have also had part time work during evenings serving at a local pub to where I live.

Hobbies

Play team Squash at a local squash club to keep fit and active. On occasions I will be reparing damaged drystone walls around the fields at home and sometimes a nearby farm.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 14/01/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionYorkshire
Where would you like to work?
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.